Managing saved connections

The Opendatasoft platform allows you to save FTP, HTTP, Google Drive, and SharePoint connections to easily reconnect to the service using the same connection information.

Saving a connection

You can save your connection information when creating a dataset or adding an FTP, HTTP, Google Drive, or SharePoint source to an existing dataset:

  1. Create a dataset or add a source to a dataset.

  2. When configuring the connection, select the Save connection information check box.

  3. Configure the source and dataset information.

You can now reuse the saved connection and connect again to the service using the same connection information.

Accessing saved connections

Once saved, you can access your own connections from the Connections page in the back office:

  1. From the back office, select Catalog > Connections.

  2. If you want to filter connections, click Connection type at the top of the list, then select the desired connection type.

Editing a saved connection

After saving a connection, you can update your connection information.

  1. From the back office, select Catalog > Connections.

  2. Click action menu icon on the desired connection.

  3. Click Edit connection.

  4. From the wizard that opens, update your connection information.

Deleting a saved connection

You can permanently delete saved connections that are not used in any datasets. In other words, you cannot delete connections used in datasets. If you want to delete a connection used in datasets, you'll need to first delete the related datasets.

  1. From the back office, select Catalog > Connections.

  2. Click action menu icon on the desired connection.

  3. Click Delete connection.

  4. When prompted, confirm that you want to delete this connection.

The connection is permanently deleted and removed from the Connections page.